may 10 - on the road - Reisverslag uit Denpasar, Indonesië van Michiel - WaarBenJij.nu may 10 - on the road - Reisverslag uit Denpasar, Indonesië van Michiel - WaarBenJij.nu

may 10 - on the road

Door: Michiel

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Michiel

10 Mei 2014 | Indonesië, Denpasar

May 10

Today I'm leaving Kuta to head up to Banyuwedang.

Two days ago I met a man, a yoga instructor, when I was walking in the evening to discover the village away from the beach. We have been talking for a few hours at the night market about Bali and The Netherlands. People looked a bit strange because apparently they don't see much tourists at the local night market. Yesterday I met him again on the street and he said he is going to Negara to see his (ex)wife and children for the weekend. Negara is on the route to Banyuwedang. He asked me If I wanted to join him so I learn to travel on the local way and I only have to pay the local prices for transportation instead of the 'tourist prices'. Well. I guess that's the best way to travel around.

This morning I looked at my room and thought ,,damn, I've got to much stuff with me. What shall I throw away?'' But when I organized it all it fitted perfectly in my bag. Beside that I realized I need everything, for example warm clothes because it will the quit cold on top of mount Merapi near Yogyakarta. All though I wonder myself how cold 'quit cold' will be... When your used to 30 degrees, 15 will be cold. For me I would wear a shirt and short trousers with that temperature.

Well, I just had my fried rice and cup of the as breakfast. So it's time to go.

  • 11 Mei 2014 - 21:30

    Claudia:

    Wat ontzettend leuk om te lezen hoe je zo nieuwe mensen ontmoet. Ik hoop dat je een goeie reis hebt gehad naar je nieuwe bestemming en zie lees je avonturen die je daar weer meemaakt snel weer. Have fun and enjoy! Liefs Claudia

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Michiel

Actief sinds 29 April 2014
Verslag gelezen: 129
Totaal aantal bezoekers 5124

Voorgaande reizen:

03 Mei 2014 - 31 Mei 2014

Indonesia 2014

Landen bezocht: