Dag 4 - Reisverslag uit Denpasar, Indonesië van Michiel - WaarBenJij.nu Dag 4 - Reisverslag uit Denpasar, Indonesië van Michiel - WaarBenJij.nu

Dag 4

Door: Michiel

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Michiel

06 Mei 2014 | Indonesië, Denpasar

May 6th

I think I'm getting used to it, sitting at the beach. On a rock under a tree. Slowly getting less shade and more sun.

Listening to the sound of bells and prayings of a group people next to me. On the background the sound of women (the lokale salewomen) talking and having fun.

In the distance tourists who are trying to surf on the few waves that occasionally pass by. I wonder why you should take all this effort the stand an a surfboard for about 5 seconds..

Sometimes there are whales passing by. Not real one. But big fat, according their accent mostly Australian, people. Wearing to tiny clothes for their posture and getting attacked by salesman like a bunch of wasps.

Just sit and do nothing. No one is bothering me. Drinking water, smoking kretek, listening to the sounds and observing what's happening around me.

Is this the so called 'taking a rest'?

On the other hans I'm burning my feet on the hot sand. Sweating like hell, although there's a nice fresh wind from the see. With sweaty fingers and hands it's almost impossible to write with a pen in my paper notebook. Even on the touchscreen of my phone it's hard to do. There's a lot of rubbish on the beach. Even the praying people left al their offerings behind, mostly food rests. I'm having a view at a McDonalds sign in the distance and building cranes for creating new hotels at the shore. When I look at the other site in the distance there are almost non-stop airplanes landing at the airport located at the coastline.

But why should I bother? The only obligations I have at the moment is taking care of myself; don't get a sunburn, drink enough water and don't forget to eat once in a while. Beside that basic needs getting used to the temperature, training a little bit by walking on the beach and getting ready for my upcoming journey, traveling through Bali and Java.

And, almost forgot one more important thing, finding a patch of the Indonesian flag to get stitched on my bag. Establishing this to be my priority number one, I can relax and enjoy the moment.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Michiel

Actief sinds 29 April 2014
Verslag gelezen: 557
Totaal aantal bezoekers 5108

Voorgaande reizen:

03 Mei 2014 - 31 Mei 2014

Indonesia 2014

Landen bezocht: